See also staff listing by name

Executive
Title First Name Last Name Abbreviated Position Phone Email
Professor Mark Western Director +61 7 3346 7344 m.western@uq.edu.au
Ms Cordelia Jackson Deputy Director (Operations) +61 7 3346 7675 cordelia.jackson@uq.edu.au
Professor Rosa Alati Professor, Group Leader +61 7 3365 6806 r.alati@uq.edu.au
Professor Janeen Baxter Life Course Centre Director +61 7 3346 9313 j.baxter@uq.edu.au
Professor Michele Haynes Deputy Director (Research) +61 7 3346 9690 m.haynes@uq.edu.au
Ms Sue McKell Deputy Director (Innovation) +61 7 3346 7801 s.mckell@uq.edu.au
Professor Paul Memmott Director, AERC +61 7 3365 3660 p.memmott@uq.edu.au
Professor Mark Moran Professor in Development Effectiveness +61 7 3365 2594 mark.moran@uq.edu.au
Dr Cameron Parsell ARC DECRA Senior Research Fellow / ​Postgraduate Coordinator +61 7 3346 8742 c.parsell@uq.edu.au
Dr Wojtek Tomaszewski Research Group Leader Education, Employment & Disadvantage +61 7 3346 9305 w.tomaszewski@uq.edu.au
Research
Title First Name Last Name Abbreviated Position Phone Email
Dr Jason Ferris Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3365 6070 j.ferris@uq.edu.au
Dr Christopher Ambrey Postdoctoral Research Fellow + 61 7 334 69687 c.ambrey@uq.edu.au
Dr Kim Betts Postdoctoral Research Fellow (UQ Development Fellowship) +61 7 334 58247 k.betts@uq.edu.au
Dr Danilo Bolano Research Fellow +61 7 3365 4546 d.bolano@uq.edu.au
Mr Joshua Bon Research Assistant +61 7 344 31036 j.bon@uq.edu.au
Ms Alice Campbell Research Assistent +61 7 3344 31039 alice.campbell@uq.edu.au
Ms Carys Chainey Research Assistant + 61 7 3443 1042 c.chainey@uq.edu.au
Ms Linping Chen Research Assistant +61 7 344 31023 l2.chen@uq.edu.au
Dr Denise Clague Research Officer +61 7 3365 6582 d.clague@uq.edu.au
Mr Andrew Clarke Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 334 68209 a.clarke4@uq.edu.au
Dr Sue Creagh Research Fellow +61 7 3346 7802 screagh@uq.edu.au
Ms Michele Ferguson Research Officer +61 7 3346 7324 mc.ferguson@uq.edu.au
Mrs Nathalie Gentle Research Assistant +61 7 3346 7593 n.gentle@uq.edu.au
Dr Bryn Hughes Research Fellow +61 7 3365 2219 b.hughes@uq.edu.au
Dr Yara Jarallah Postdoctoral Research Fellow + 61 7 3345 6479 y.jarallah@uq.edu.au
Ms Elizabeth Kennedy Research Officer +61 7 3346 2716 e.kennedy@uq.edu.au
Mr Matthias Kubler Senior Research Officer +61 7 334 67646 m.kubler@uq.edu.au
Dr Jack Lam Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 334 67630 j.lam@uq.edu.au
Mrs Erin Lord-Lynch Project Officer +61 7 3343 1026 e.lordlynch@uq.edu.au
Dr Fairlie McIlwraith Project Manager f.mcilwraith@sph.uq.edu.au
Dr Kim Nichols HASS Faculty Research Fellow 07 3346 7812 k.nichols@uq.edu.au
Ms Charley Pedde Research Assistant +61 7 3443 1039 c.pedde@uq.edu.au
Dr Francisco Perales Senior Research Fellow +61 7 3346 9964 f.perales@uq.edu.au
Ms Rhonda Phillips Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 3346 7698 r.phillips2@uq.edu.au
Dr Jenny Povey Research Fellow in Social Methods +61 7 3346 7474 j.povey@uq.edu.au
Dr Tina Rampino Research Fellow +61 7 3346 7472 t.rampino@uq.edu.au
Dr Caroline Salom Postdoctoral Research Fellow c.salom@uq.edu.au
Ms Laura Simpson Reeves Senior Research Officer l.simpson5@uq.edu.au
Dr Andrew Smith Senior Scientific Officer (Information Science) +61 7 3365 3340 andrew@leximancer.com
Dr Melanie Spallek Research Fellow in Longitudinal and Life Course Methods +61 7 3346 7472 m.spallek@uq.edu.au
Ms Sarah Stevenson Research Assistant +61 334 69314 sarah.stevenson@uq.edu.au
Ms Charlotte ten Have Research Assistant +61 7 344 31021 c.tenhave@uq.edu.au
Dr Nam Tran Research Assistant +61 7 334 31041 n.tranthanh@uq.edu.au
Dr Sergi Vidal UQ Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 334 67476 s.vidal@uq.edu.au
Ms Zoe Walter Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 336 67698 z.walter@uq.edu.au
Dr Lin Wu Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 7 3346 9307 lin.wu@uq.edu.au
Dr Ning Xiang Research Assistant +61 7 334 69304 n.xiang@uq.edu.au
Ms Susan York Research Services Manager +61 7 3346 9680 susan.york@uq.edu.au
Dr Renee Zahnow Post-doctoral Research Fellow +61 7 3346 8725 r.zahnow@uq.edu.au
Professional
Title First Name Last Name Abbreviated Position Phone Email
Ms Laura Clarke Research Development Officer +61 7 336 56307 l.clarke2@uq.edu.au
Ms Erica Davis Legal Counsel +61 7 3346 8846 erica.davis@uq.edu.au
Ms Lynette Dawson Facilities and Office Manager +61 7 3345 6072 l.dawson@uq.edu.au
Ms Emma Earl Research Partnerships Manager +61 7 336 59076 e.earl@uq.edu.au
Ms Monica Gonzalez Engagement Manager +61 7 334 69297 m.gonzalez@uq.edu.au
Ms Cara Herington Training Coordinator +61 7 334 69686 c.herington@uq.edu.au
Mrs Cassandra Hughes Office/Facilities Manager (Presently on leave) +61 7 336 56072 c.hughes6@uq.edu.au
Ms Ann Johnstone Engagement Officer +61 7 3443 1031 a.johnstone@uq.edu.au
Mrs Louise Keith Finance Manager (Presently on leave) +61 7 334 69677 l.keith@uq.edu.au
Ms Morgan Lee Office Administrator +61 7 3346 7471 m.lee19@uq.edu.au
Mrs Carla McCarthy Events and Administration Coordinator +61 7 334 67477 c.mccarthy@uq.edu.au
Dr Lucy Mills Centre Manager, Life Course Centre +61 7 3365 1279 l.mills@uq.edu.au
Mr Dan Moradian IT Services Manager +61 7 336 53798 d.moradian@uq.edu.au
Mrs Katherine Parsonage Senior Finance Officer +61 7 3346 9681 k.parsonage@uq.edu.au
Mr Alarka Phukan Finance Manager +61 7 334 69677 a.phukan@uq.edu.au
Dr Lisa Pope Postgraduate Administration and Unit Publication Officer +61 7 3365 1298 l.pope@uq.edu.au
Mr Florian Riechers Digital Communications Officer +61 7 3346 8800 f.riechers@uq.edu.au
Ms Cristy Sun Senior Legal Counsel, Research Legal, Legal Services +61 7 3346 8846 c.sun@research.uq.edu.au
Ms Jadwiga Szablewska Finance Officer +61 7 334 67478 j.szablewska@uq.edu.au
Research Associates
Title First Name Last Name Abbreviated Position Phone Email
Dr Kelly Fielding Affiliate k.fielding@uq.edu.au
Professor Brian Head Professor +61 7 3346 7450 brian.head@uq.edu.au
Dr Belinda Hewitt Honorary Associate Professor +61 7 336 52022 b.hewitt@uq.edu.au
Professor Lorraine Mazerolle Affiliate Professor +61 7 3346 7877 l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au
Dr Mara Yerkes Honorary Senior Fellow m.yerkes@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Maria Zadoroznyj Adjunct Associate Professor +61 7 3365 1279 m.zadoroznyj@uq.edu.au
Dr Emma Antrobus Affiliate +61 7 334 69306 e.antrobus@uq.edu.au
Dr Tracey Arklay Honorary Research Fellow +61 7 3365 4546 t.arklay1@uq.edu.au
Professor Stephen Bell Professor, School of Political Science and International Studies +61 7 3365 7013 stephen.bell@uq.edu.au
Dr Sarah Bennett Affiliate +61 7 334 67866 sarah.bennett@uq.edu.au
Dr Yvette Bettini Adjunct Research Fellow +61 7 3365 8247 y.bettini@uq.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Paul Boreham Emeritus Professor +61 7 3345 2594 p.boreham@uq.edu.au
Dr Linda Colley Honorary Research Fellow linda.colley@uq.edu.au
Emeritus Professor David De Vaus Emeritus Professor +61 7 3365 7969 d.devaus@uq.edu.au
Professor Fiona Devine Honorary Professor +61 7 3346 7344 issr@uq.edu.au
Dr Walter Forrest Affiliate +61 7 3345 1251 w.forrest@uq.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Andrew Jones Emeritus Professor +61 7 3365 2556 ae.jones@uq.edu.au
Professor Justin Kenardy Deputy Director, CONROD +61 7 3346 4859 kenardy@psy.uq.edu.au
Adjunct Associate Professor Michael Limerick Adjunct Associate Professor 0439 092 911 m.limerick@uq.edu.au
Dr Yan Liu Affiliate +61 7 3365 6483 yan.liu@uq.edu.au
Dr Rod McCrea Adjunct Research Fellow +61 7 3833 5677 rod.mccrea@csiro.au
Dr Silke Meyer Honorary Research Fellow +61 7 3346 7471 s.meyer@uq.edu.au
Dr Joshua Newman Honorary Research Fellow +61 7 3365 6479 j.newman2@uq.edu.au
Mr Darren Pennay Adjunct Professor +61 7 3346 7344 issr@uq.edu.au
Dr Maree Petersen Affiliate +61 7 3365 4808 m.petersen@uq.edu.au
Dr Louise Phillips Lecturer, School of Education +61 7 3365 4808 louise.phillips@uq.edu.au
Dr Suzanna Ramirez Affiliate Research Fellow +61 7 3365 2208 s.ramirez@uq.edu.au
Professor Peter Renshaw Head, School of Education +61 7 3365 6227 p.renshaw@uq.edu.au
Mr Geoff Richardson Adjunct Associate Professor g.richardson3@uq.edu.au
Professor Matthew Sanders Director, Parenting and Family Support Centre +61 7 3365 7290 matts@psy.uq.edu.au
Dr Tsui-o Tai Honorary Research Fellow t.tai@uq.edu.au
Dr Rebecca Wickes Affiliate rebecca.wickes@monash.edu
Postgraduate Students
Title First Name Last Name Abbreviated Position Phone Email
Ms Christine Ablaza PhD Candidate
Ms Amanda Acutt PhD Candidate +61 7 3346 9389 amanda.acutt@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Sarah Ball PhD Candidate s.ball@uq.edu.au
Ms Laura Bedford RHD Candidate 61 7 3346 9313 l.bedford@uq.edu.au
Ms Madonna Boman PhD Student m.boman@uq.edu.au
Ms Laetitia Coles PhD Student, RA l.coles@uq.edu.au
Ms Hanisah Corner PhD Candidate h.corner@uq.edu.au
Ms Camilla Couto e Cruz PhD Candidate +61 7 3346 9389 camila.coutoecruz@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Berihun Assefa Dachew PhD Candidate b.dachew@uq.edu.au
Ms Zoe Ellerman PhD Candidate Zoe.Ellerman@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Frank Ford MPhil Candidate f.ford@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Yangtao Huang PhD Candidate y.huang3@uq.edu.au
Ms Nicole Kapelle PhD Candidate e.kapelle@uq.edu.au
Ms Ella Kuskoff PhD Candidate e.kuskoff@uq.edu.au
Ms Kate Leslie RHD Candidate +61 7 3737 5538 k.leslie1@uq.edu.au
Mr Eduardo Lucio PhD Candidate e.lucio@uq.edu.au
Mr Joemer C. Maravilla PhD Candidate +61 7 406 660 314 j.maravilla@uq.edu.au
Ms Ivete Meque PhD candidate i.meque@uq.edu.au
Mr Martin O'Flaherty RHD Candidate +61 7 336 56867 m.oflaherty@uq.edu.au
Mr Peter Rankin PhD Candidate p.rankin@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Zahra O. Redwood PhD Candidate z.redwood@uq.net.au
Mr Amir Salimiha RHD Candidate +61 7 3365 6068 a.salimiha@uq.edu.au
Ms Macarena San Martin Porter PhD student +61 451 659 343 m.sanmartinporter@uq.edu.au
Ms Agnieszka Sobolewska PhD Candidate a.sobolewska@uq.edu.au
Ms Rose-Marie Stambe RHD Candidate r.stambe@uq.edu.au
Ms Angelina Tang PhD Candidate z.tang@uq.edu.au
Ms Lois Towart RHD Candidate +61 409 652 370 lois.towart@uts.edu.au
Ms Nicole Watson PhD Student n.watson@uqconnect.edu.au